I swam 11 steroid-fueled laps today

I swam 11 steroid-fueled laps today, a much more enjoyable way to increase my range of motion than physical therapy. (I won’t say how long it took me.) Then I cleaned the bedroom, including Sweetie’s vomitorium under the bed. Ah, steroids. This is the most I’ve accomplished in a single day in months. I just kept thinking of getting stuff done in advance of the Taxol-triggered bone pain that I expect will kick in tomorrow and knock me out for 4 days.  At least I won’t be laying there thinking of rock-hard cat vomit under the bed.  She looks so innocent, doesn’t she?

 photo

On another note, I overheard this brief conversation between a cancer patient and nurse Raymond in the waiting room at Memorial Sloan Kettering treatment center:

“Hello, Raymond.”

“Hey! Hello! Good to see you!”

“Good to see you too.” Then the patient added as he ambled away, “Good to see anyone.”

‘Nuf said.

 

 

This entry was posted in Truth and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

